Cllr. Anne Parry

District Ward Member for Wellesbourne East and

County Councillor for Wellesbourne Division


social_facebook_box_blue social_rss_box_orange social_twitter_box_blue

07917 117737

19 John Taylor Way

Moreton Morrell, Warwick

Warwickshire CV35 9DH


Ashorne  |  Bearley  |  Charlecote  |  Hampton Lucy  |  Moreton Morrell  |  Moreton Paddox

 |  Newbold Pacey  |  Snitterfield  |  Walton  |  Wellesbourne

Follow me on Facebook

Cllr A Parry


Oppose new housing applications unless required to meet local needs including affordable housing, health and education services, together with the necessary road and transport infrastructure.

Road Safety

Improve road safety for motorists, pedestrians and cyclists with a priority focus on traffic speed, flow and parking.

Protect Wellesbourne Airfield

Fight against the proposed new development of 1500 homes to safeguards its future, flying functions, heritage and the 200 associated jobs.

Support the WWW Neighbourhood Plan

Continue to work closely with the committee on developing the Walton and Wellesbourne Way Neighbourhood Plan.

Protect Rural Communities

Maintain the character, environment and welfare of those who live and work in the local villages

Firstly can I thank you for all your support since being elected last May, my feet haven’t touched the ground, as I thrive on being busy with a long ‘To Do’ list!


I’ve really enjoyed the last  few years in the hot seat and the chance to meet so many new people and make new friends.  I like to think that what I may have lacked in experience during the early days has been made up by my appetite for learning the job, enthusiasm for getting stuck in and a fresh approach with a ‘can do’ attitude.


Being a councillor is definitely a 24/7 role that I wish to continue, as I have a lot more to give and a lot more to do!


Looking ahead my priorities will be focused on dealing with planning, housing, traffic and community welfare related issues, which involves working closely with the parish councils in  Ashorne, Bearley, Charlecote, Hampton Lucy, Moreton Morrell, Newbold Pacey, Snitterfield, Walton and Wellesbourne.


My thanks go to you all for your support.